This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.2
Value
9.0
Reviews
    The_Flying_Irishman
    gb
    7.9
    14 February 2018
    Handy for a visit, perhaps not the best for "flitting through".
    There's no kitchen facilities.
    It's convenient for Downtown.
    Daniel
    pl
    10
    27 January 2018
    Very clean-room,bathroom,staff with english, beds very comfortable,all perfect gracias!!!!
    no
    10
    15 January 2018
    A perfect layover in Tegus
    For the purpose of a layover there is nothing to complain about here.
    Great place for a layover. We were there on a Friday and it was was a nice atmosphere with friendly locals hanging out at the bar/restaurant. Practical that they serve food when it's a rather sketchy to go out at night. Very nice and spacious ensuite room. They also ordered us a taxi to get to our bus the next day. Great wifi, bed and bathroom (hot shower). Also quiet from about 2230. In addition to this its simply a very cool place.
    Fionnuala
    hn
    10
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hn
    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lucile
    fr
    10
    26 August 2017
    Amazing stay in Tegus
    Very good hostel! Good atmosphere, very clean, very good bathroom! Also, in the hotel on the walls you can find all the information you need to visit or travel around Tegucigalpa, very helpful!
    Philip
    de
    9.6
    7 May 2017
    Great central hostel
    Theoretical they open at 5pm, so there is not always somebody at the reception.
    The owner was very helpful. There was also a lot of information about Tegucigalpa and Honduras in general on Posters on the wall. The roof terrace was really nice. The location was very central, close to the main square. Neighbourhood seemed safe.
    borgjoo
    no
    10
    19 April 2017
    Prepare to stay longer!
    If you are just stopping for one night on your way to the islands in the north or you want to stay and see the capitol, look no further. JP (the owner) grew up and lives in the same building and speaks perfectly english and knows where to go and what to do, and can also help you with your connecting transportation. They do not have that many rooms, so it may be a good idea to book in advance, because you don't want to have to stay somewhere else! The rooms are perfect, clean with comfortable beds, A/C and is located in the middle of the town but still in a quiet neighbourhood. They also have a café who turns into a bar and restaurant in the night, if you for some reason don't want to leave the hostel. If Coco is there, share a beer (or water) with the two of them in the bar and listen to some good music! In the end is your way or No(r) way!
    mx
    7.9
    16 April 2017
    There's no one in the reception until 2pm, so it's not that easy to check in if you arrive too early, and there's no reception counter so it's difficult to ask for informations.
    The hostel is close to the centro, but really quite after 11:00pm, there's a convenient store nearby. The staff are nice. The room is clean and has steady hot shower.
    Torsten
    de
    10
    25 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mansour
    gb
    8.8
    1 October 2016
    Located in center of the city.and very clean
    Benjamin
    au
    7.9
    26 June 2016
    Not for the budget traveller, but safe and comfortable.
    Hostel is not yet set up for high traffic. Sometimes no owner/staff around to answer questions - no one to hand key over to when we were checking out, could not find out about breakfast. A little pricey.
    The room was very spacious and comfortable, clean bright and new kitchen. Excellent linen and pillow! Great night sleep
    Daniele
    it
    9.6
    20 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sabine
    nl
    9.2
    26 April 2016
    relaxed and safe stay
    Maybe more drinks should be available.
    Lovely staff, very eager to help, the place is clean and comfortable to stay in the hectic city, they really make your stay pleasent and relaxing here!
    ddillon
    ie
    5.8
    24 April 2016
    I have been to quieter nightclubs
    We were told there would be a bbq on the roof (directly outside the hostel rooms) which would last until 10-11pm. What we were not told was that it was going to be a full on party open to the public with music blasting past MIDNIGHT (and I mean blasting, subwoofer and all). After midnight the loud clean up started with banging crates and empty beer bottles and loud talking until 1am. This was not the end as the party was moved downstairs to the bar. We could still hear the noise and music until the early hours of the morning! To top all of this off, cigarette smoke was coming into our room for the duration of the party and the windows did not lock. This was not safe with all the strangers partying outside our window. Do not stay here if you want some rest during a long journey as was our aim.
    Good location, bar on site, staff were helpful and informative
Close